Board of Directors

Lindsay Richards

Professor Lindsay Richards

Chair and Director

Professor Lindsay Richards has a long history with the Adelaide Dental School, most recently as its Dean and Head. He is a Specialist Member of the Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons and International College of Prosthodontists; a Fellow of the International College of Dentists and the Academy of Dentistry International; and an honorary Life Member of the Australian Prosthodontic Society.

Cathy Snelling

Associate Professor Cathy Snelling

Deputy Chair and Director

Associate Professor Cathy Snelling is an Education Specialist at the University of Adelaide.  She received a 2013 Australian Award for University Teaching, a 2017 Australian Government commendation for colleague development, and the University of Adelaide Stephen Cole the Elder Award for teaching excellence in 2010 and again in 2017.

Dr Chris Bourke

Dr Chris Bourke


Dr Chris Bourke is a proud Gamillaroi man and the first Indigenous dentist in Australia. With an extensive career in public and private practice, Dr Bourke helped establish the Indigenous Dentists’ Association of Australia and was its inaugural President. In 2011 he became the first Indigenous representative of the ACT Legislative Assembly and was appointed Minister in 2016.

Deborah Cockrell

Conjoint Associate

Professor Deborah Cockrell


Conjoint Associate Professor Deborah Cockrell is an overseas trained Oral Surgeon with a PhD in dental education. She has worked in a wide range of settings including academia, outreach services, public and private practice. Having been President of Australian Dental Association (ADA) NSW, she has skills and experience relevant to Australian Dental Council (ADC).

Tony Evans

Mr Anthony Evans


Anthony Evans has extensive financial and corporate governance experience as a senior executive and a board member in the health, aged care, education, resources and not-for-profit sectors. He has a Bachelor of Business and is a Fellow of CPA Australia, the Governance Institute of Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Christopher Peck

Professor Christopher Peck


Professor Chris Peck has a long history within the healthcare sector. Director of the University of Sydney’s Westmead Initiative, and the university’s Dean of Dentistry, he is responsible for developing and leading the multidisciplinary strategy integrating dental and systemic health, curriculum reform and the introduction of the university’s Doctor of Dental Medicine.

Janet Preuss

Dr Janet Preuss


Dr Janet Preuss has a biomedical and business background, specialising in the commercialisation of new technologies. In addition to establishing her own service-based companies, Janet has held executive and non-executive roles in private, public, not-for-profit and government organisations and has worked in the UK and Hong Kong.

David Sykes

Dr David Sykes OAM


Dr David Sykes is a specialist prosthodontist working in private practice in Sydney. He is a Senior Clinical Associate at the University of Sydney and has served on a number of councils, including the Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons. 

Dr Felicia Valianatos

Dr Felicia Valianatos


Dr Felicia Valianatos is an experienced general dentist, executive manager and a passionate advocate for professional excellence. She is a Master of Health Management, a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of the Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons, a Fellow of the International College of Dentists and an Honorary Fellow at the University of Melbourne.

Lucy Vincent

Ms Lucy Vincent


Lucy Vincent has senior executive level experience in the private and public sectors covering corporate governance, change management, project management, primary industry and regional socio-economic development. With qualifications in risk management, project management, agriculture and environmental law, she is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.